HowTo: Boost the volume of a video with ffmpeg

You only need the -vol option.

ffmpeg -i INFILE.mp4 -vol 4000 -sameq OUTFILE.mp4
This entry was posted in ffmpeg. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HowTo: Boost the volume of a video with ffmpeg

  1. NAM says:

    hi! I hv question, how do I know what values to use to boost the volume?
    btw, I love ur tutorial, so simple!

  2. vollnixx says:

    Trial and error, i wouldn’t suggest using this option to tune the volume on many files. I only used this option on videos, where the volume was recorded very low. I would not use this to amplify my movie collection. 😉

Leave a Reply

